Canucks present 2014/15 Silver Skate Awards

...Presented at BC Hockey AGM

Friday, 05.06.2015 / 1:03 PM Vancouver Canucks



Kamloops, BC - The Canucks Centre for BC Hockey and the Vancouver Canucks presented their annual Silver Skate Awards at the BC Hockey AGM in Sun Peaks, BC, on June 8th. The annual Canucks Silver Skate Award is presented to BC Hockey minor hockey teams or associations that have shown team work, perseverance and hard work throughout the hockey season.

Vancouver Canucks alumnus and Ring of Honour inductee Orland Kurtenbach attended the AGM to present the awards alongside Canucks Centre for BC Hockey Manager Rod Brathwaite and BC Hockey President Wilf Liefke. Liefke also shared a few words of congratulations to all the winning teams and associations.

In total, 25 BC Minor Hockey teams and associations received the Silver Skate Award from Burnaby, Dawson Creek, Fort St. John, Fraser Valley, Juan de Fuca, Kamloops, Kelowna, North Vancouver, Penticton, Port Alberni, Quesnel, Richmond, Surrey, Terrace, Vancouver, Vanderhoof and Williams Lake.

The 2012.13 Silver Skate Awards were held at the Delta Sun Peaks Resort during the Silver Skate Luncheon. The Canucks Centre for BC Hockey and the Canucks for Kids Fund extend their congratulations to all of this year’s Silver Skate Award winners.

For more information on this and other programs run by the Canucks Centre for BC Hockey and BC Hockey, please or call 604-899-7770.

Back to top ↑